chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up home circle comment double-caret-left double-caret-right like like2 twitter epale-arrow-up text-bubble cloud stop caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right file-text


Electronic Platform for Adult Learning in Europe



What are the procedures for classification of other/additional qualifications in NQF in your countries?


In Montenegro, other/additional qualifications are recognized by the Law on National Qualifications Framework.  Following the consideration of concept of other qualifications, the Qualifications Council started classification of other/additional qualifications into Montenegrin Qualifications Framework.

Classification procedure is initiated by the submission of initiative for other/additional qualification which contains the following elements:

  • entrance conditions which have to be met by a person who acquires other/additional qualification
  • legal ground of other/additional qualification
  • institution authorized to issue the document
  • informationa on the need to attend training
  • programme duration
  • information on verification, etc.

Following the approval of the initiative, programme for acquiring other/additional qualification is developed in compliance with valid methodology for the development of training programmes.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Epale SoundCloud Share on LinkedIn